Skip to main content
Battle of the Freeways
| Matt Fregon MP | News
An epic competition on Tuesday for The Battle of the Freeways.
9 bowling clubs from the electorates of Ashwood, Glen Waverley and Oakleigh converged on Parliament House to play off in the event of the year. It was a close competition but eventually Ashburton Bowls Club emerged victorious with the Battle of the Freeways Cup.
A big thanks to Steve Dimopoulos MP and John Mullahy MP and great bowls clubs from their electorates for attending.
A shoutout to Burwood District Bowls Club Mount Waverley Bowling Club Ashburton Lawn Bowls Club from the Ashwood Electorate for coming along and competing. A special acknowledgment to Presidents Stephan Peisley, Barrie Epstein and Elizabeth Kortum.